Activity Fee Review Committee (AFRC)

The Activity Fee Review Committee (AFRC) is a special committee of the Chancellor comprised of nine students, two faculty members, one staff representative, and the Director of Student Activities. The Committee is charged with making funding recommendations for UMM Student Service Fees and overseeing the allocation of funds to student organizations to be used for campus and community events, activities, and other initiatives.

2016–17 Deadlines

Assistance to Student Groups (ASG) deadlines and hearings

ASG applications are due in Student Activities by 4:30 pm on the following dates:

  • Requests Due Thursday, September 22; Hearings Held Tuesday, September 27
  • Requests Due Thursday, October 27; Hearings Held Tuesday, November 1
  • Requests Due Thursday, November 17; Hearings Held Tuesday, November 22
  • Requests Due Thursday, January 26; Hearings Held Tuesday, January 31
  • Requests Due Thursday, February 16; Hearings Held February 17-19
  • Requests Due Thursday, March 23; Hearings Held Tuesday, March 28
  • Requests Due Thursday, April 20; Hearings Held Tuesday, April 25

Annual Funding

  • Annual Requests Due Friday, February 10
  • Hearings Held February 17-19, 2017