Activity Fee Review Committee (AFRC)

The Activity Fee Review Committee (AFRC) is a special committee of the Chancellor comprised of nine students, two faculty members, one staff representative, and the Director of Student Activities. The Committee is charged with making funding recommendations for UMM Student Service Fees and overseeing the allocation of funds to student organizations to be used for campus and community events, activities, and other initiatives.

2015–16 Deadlines

Assistance to Student Groups (ASG) deadlines and hearings

ASG applications are due in Student Activities by 4:30 pm on the following dates:

  • Requests Due Thursday September 24
  • Hearings Held Tuesday September 29
  • Requests Due Thursday October 22
  • Hearings Held Tuesday October 27
  • Requests Due Thursday November 19
  • Hearings Held Tuesday November 24
  • Requests Due Thursday January 21
  • Hearings Held Tuesday January 26
  • Requests Due Thursday February 18
  • Hearings Held Friday February 26 and Saturday February 27
  • Requests Due Thursday March 24
  • Hearings Held Tuesday March 29
  • Requests Due Thursday April 21
  • Hearings Held Tuesday April 26

Annual Funding

  • Annual Requests Due Friday February 12
  • Hearings Held Friday February 26 and Saturday February 27