International Programs Committee


The International Programs Committee consists of twelve members:

  • Four faculty
  • One P&A staff
  • Four students (including at least one international student)
  • Advisor for Study Abroad
  • One USA staff
  • One ex officio, non-voting member—the Coordinator of International Student Programs


The International Programs Committee:

  • helps develop international policy for the campus
  • oversees international programs and activities
  • serves as liaison between this campus and the Office of International Programs on the Twin Cities campus

—from the UMM Constitution and By-Laws


  • Viktor Berberi
  • Joe Alia
  • Sarah Buchanan
  • Jimmy Schryver


  • Leslie Gubash


  • Stephanie Ferrian


  • Matthew McDonough
  • Trey Goodsell
  • Edison Yellick
  • Titan Yu

Ex officio

  • Pilar Eble

Study Abroad Advisor

  • Sarah Ashkar

Grant Application Forms

The International Programs Committee disburses grant funds in four separate pots.

Study abroad scholarships

Application form
David and Jean Johnson International Service-Learning Scholarship

International Curriculum Development Grants

For courses on-campus

Application form

For courses off-campus

Application form

Extra-curricular international programming grants

Application form