Academic Support Services Committee


The Academic Support Services Committee consists of eleven members:

  • three faculty members
  • one P&A staff
  • two students
  • one USA staff
  • four non-voting members
    • the director of the Briggs Library
    • the director of information technology
    • the director of instructional and media technologies
    • the vice chancellor of finance and facilities or their designee


The Academic Support Services Committee considers and makes recommendations regarding academic support provided by the Briggs Library, Information Technology, and Instructional and Media Technologies. In addition, within the context of academic support, the committee studies issues and makes recommendations regarding the development and coordination of campus communication infrastructures and technologies. The committee also makes recommendations regarding classroom management.


  • Wes Flinn, chair (1st term 2017-20)
  • Ed Brands (1st term 2016-19)
  • Adam Coon (1st term 2018-21)


  • Mike Cihak (1st term 2018-19)


  • Angie Senger (1st term 2018-20)


  • Anika Finzen (1st term 2018-19)
  • TBD (1st term 2018-19)


  • LeAnn Dean (Director, Briggs Library)
  • Bill Zimmerman (Director, Information Technology)
  • Lisa Harris (Vice Chancellor of Finance and Facilities designee)