Curriculum Committee


The Curriculum Committee consists of sixteen members, including:

  • Four faculty
  • The four division chairs
  • One P&A staff
  • Four students
  • One USA staff
  • Two non-voting members
    • VCAA/dean, who chairs the committee
    • director of the office of the registrar


The Curriculum Committee develops, reviews, and recommends curricular policy. It deals with majors, minors, general education, the honors program, and all academic requirements. It oversees the body of courses offered at UMM and receives and considers all curriculum-related proposals.


  • Peh Ng, Chair (Acting VCAA/Dean)
  • Marcus Muller (Director of the Office of the Registrar)


  • Kiel Harell (1st term 2021-24)

  • Ben Narvaez (2nd term 2021-24) Spring 2022 Leave

  • Barbara Burke (1st term 2020-23)

  • Nic McPhee (1st term 2020-23)


  • Simon Franco (2nd term 2021-24)


  • Stephanie Ferrian (2nd term 2020-23)


  • John Barber (2nd term 2021-22)

  • Jade Allard (1st term 2021-22)

  • Grace Hiltner (1st term 2021-22)

  • Vanessa Mora (1st term 2021-22)

Division Chairs

  • Michelle Page
  • Stacey Aronson
  • Rachel Johnson
  • Jennifer Deane