Faculty and P&A Affairs Committee


The Faculty and P&A Affairs Committee consists of eight members:

  • four tenured or tenure-track faculty (one from each academic division)
  • one non-tenure track faculty
  • the UMM representative to the Senate Committee on Faculty Affairs
  • two P&A staff members


The Faculty and P&A Affairs Committee develops, reviews and recommends policies and procedures that influence the professional and personal welfare of the faculty and the P&A staff. It recommends improvements in the design and implementation of personnel policies, including such matters as tenure and promotion, workload, salary and benefits, and hiring and retirement alternatives. It also monitors any legislation and other policies affecting faculty and P&A staff welfare and procedures.

UMM Faculty Salary Reports - Internal Use Only

These data are intended for the internal use of the requesting institution. Internal use includes posting on a secure institutional website that is not publicly viewable, and the transmission to employees and contractors of the institution for use in planning and decision-making. Commercial use of these data are strictly prohibited. Please do not publish or redistribute these data without permission of the AAUP Research Office. For questions of use, please contact the AAUP Research Office at aaupfcs@aaup.org.


  • Elena Machkasova, Chair (1st term 2020-23)
  • Carrie Jepma (1st term 2021-24)

  • Dan Demetriou (1st term 2021-23)

  • Emily Bruce (1st term 2019-22) 

  • Simon Tillier (1st term 2019-21, non-tenure track faculty)


  • Nick Skulan (1st term 2019-22)
  • Ray Bowman (1st term 2020-23)

Senate Committee on Faculty Affairs

  • Brad Deane