Finance Committee


The Finance Committee consists of twelve members:

  • four faculty
  • one P&A staff
  • two USA staff
  • two students
  • the UMM representative to the Senate Committee on Finance and Planning
  • two non-voting members
    • the vice chancellor of finance and facilities
    • one division chair


The Finance Committee reviews the annual campus budget and advises the chancellor on the formation of budgetary proposals. The committee considers the allocation of financial resources to and within the campus and examines the financial impact of all major proposals and policy initiatives. The committee reviews and recommends policies on financial management within the Morris campus. It monitors deficits, reserves, and endowments.


  • Roger Rose, Chair (2nd term 2020-23)
  • Brad Deane (2nd term 2019-22)

  • David Roberts (1st term 2021-24)

  • Angela Hume (1st term 2020-22) (2021-22 leave)

  • Lucas Granholm (2021-22 leave replacement)


  • Matt Senger (1st term 2021-24)


  • Mary Zosel (1st term 2020-23)
  • Marie Hagen (1st term 2021-24)


  • Kendra DeRosa (1st term 2021-22)

  • Shelby Maloney (1st term 2021-22)

Senate Committee on Finance and Planning

  • Bart Finzel


  • Bryan Herrmann (Vice Chancellor of Finance and Facilities)
  • Jennifer Deane (Division chair)