Multi-Ethnic Experience Committee


The Multi-Ethnic Experience Committee consists of eleven members, including:

  • three faculty
  • one P&A staff
  • four students
  • one USA staff
  • two ex officio, non-voting members—the VCAA/dean or his/her designee and the director of the Office of Equity, Diversity, and Intercultural Programs or his/her designee

The voting membership shall reflect the diversity of the campus.


The Multi-Ethnic Experience Committee is responsible for

  • promoting campus-wide understanding of racial and ethnic minorities
  • enhancing their educational opportunities

It considers and makes recommendations regarding curriculum, educational programs, and extracurricular activities where these touch upon the interests of racial or ethnic minorities.

—from the UMM Constitution and By-Laws


  • Tom Genova, chair (1st term 2014-17)
  • PZ Myers (1st term 2015-2018)
  • Farah Gilanshah (1st term 2015-18)


  • Adrienne Conley (1st term 20126-19)


  • Jenna Ray (1st term 2014-17)


  • Nicholas TwoBears (1st term 2016-17)
  • to be determined
  • to be determined
  • to be determined

Ex officio

  • Solomon Gashaw (Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs designee)
  • Hilda Ladner (Director, Office of Equity, Diversity, and Intercultural Programs)