Student Affairs Committee


The Student Affairs Committee consists of eleven members:

  • three faculty members
  • one P&A staff
  • four students
  • one USA staff
  • two non-voting members
    • the vice chancellor for student affairs or their designee
    • the director of Student Activities


The Student Affairs Committee develops, reviews, and recommends policy for student activities and services, such as housing, health, food, athletics, financial aid, campus events, and student behavior. It has the power to grant recognition to student organizations and to approve their constitutions and by-laws, as well as to review and approve subsequent amendments. It provides for the enforcement of procedures and regulations to maintain appropriate standards of conduct within the student community. It develops and monitors compliance with rules and procedures for all campus-wide student elections.


  • Ryan Schamp (1st term 2016-19)


  • Stephen Carey (1st term 2016-19) Fall 2017 Leave
  • Dan Demetriou (1st term 2015-18)
  • Kerry Michael (1st term 2016-19) Fall 2017 Leave
  • Carrie Jepma (Fall 2017 Leave replacement)


  • Janine Teske (1st term 2015-18)


  • Vera Lu (1st term 2017-18)
  • Steven Tetrick (1st term 2017-18)
  • Autumn Johnson (1st term 2017-18)
  • TBD (1st term 2017-18)


  • Sandy Olson-Loy (Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs)
  • Dave Swenson (Director, Student Activities)